Transit Riders Advisory Committee

There isn’t much to report from tonight’s meeting. I do NOT have feeder bus information to report, which I was expecting to hear about.

The information I did get:
* Chairman Henry Ryto did acknowledge us Expert Bus Riders and how valuable we would be
* He says there should be one person at each station who is the go-to person for Feeder Buses
* Yes, even lowly me got acknowledged as an expert in buses (granted, Henry knew I would get him if he didn’t mention me)

A Six-Year Plan: Transit Development Plan
* The consultant did a presentation on how far along this is. The public should be able to get a peak next month when it is posted on HRT’s website

Tide Guides (yes I’m going to be one of them)
* We’re going to be at the train stations and will be plainly visible and will be able to answer any question you have about light rail and feeder bus service

Comments are closed.